Study Abroad Faculty Liaisons

Students who plan to spend a semester abroad MUST meet with their faculty liaison to discuss which classes in their major may be taken overseas and to decide the best time to go abroad. This is an important part of the study abroad preparation process. Students who wish to go abroad for the summer are also encouraged to meet with their faculty liaison to discuss their plans. For summer/winter abroad programs, all students who have met the course prerequisites and obtain the approval from the dept. chair may take the following general education classes abroad: IDC 301, fine art requirement, English literature requirement, theology elective, social science requirement.

Application procedures for all BU programs can be found here.

Faculty Liaisons

Rubel School of Business
Dr. David Collins,
Advising for Business Administration, Economics, and Accounting
Office: Miles 102
502.272.8248 or dcollins@bellarmine.edu

Frazier Thornton School of Education

Dr. Belinda Harlow, Advising for all Education Majors
Office: Allen Hall 306 
502.272.8371 or bharlow@bellarmine.edu
 
Lansing School of Nursing & Clinical Sciences
Pat McEachron, Advising for Nursing and Clinical Sciences
Office: Miles Hall 232
502.272.8215 or pmceachron@bellarmine.edu

School of Movement and Rehabilitation Sciences
Dr. Thomas Wojcicki, Advising for Movement and Rehabilitation Sciences
502.272.7613 or twojcicki@bellarmine.edu

School of Communication 

Charisse Levine, Advising for Communications
Office: GBCH 227
502.272.7173 or clevine@bellarmine.edu

Bellarmine College of Arts and Sciences
Richard Burchard
, Advising for Fine & Performing Arts, Music, Philosophy, Theology, English
Office: Music Building 203
502.272.8497 or rburchard@bellarmine.edu

Dr. Tom Wilson
, Advising for Social Sciences (Psychology, Sociology, History, Political Science)
Office: Pasteur 166
502.272.8003 or twilson@bellarmine.edu

Dr. Steven Wilt
, Advising for Math, Computer Science, Biology, Chemistry, BMB, Environmental Science & Studies
Office: Pasteur 181
502.272.8462 or swilt@bellarmine.edu