Skip Navigation LinksHome > International Programs Office > Study Abroad Faculty Liaisons

Study Abroad Faculty Liaisons

Students who plan to spend a semester abroad MUST meet with their faculty liaison to discuss which classes in their major may be taken overseas and to decide the best time to go abroad. This is an important part of the study abroad preparation process. Students who wish to go abroad for the summer are also encouraged to meet with their faculty liaison to discuss their plans. For summer/winter abroad programs, all students who have met the course prerequisites and obtain the approval from the dept. chair may take the following general education classes abroad: IDC 301, fine art requirement, English literature requirement, theology elective, social science requirement.

Application procedures for all BU programs can be found here.

Faculty Liaisons

Rubel School of Business

Pat Carver, Advising for Business Administration, Economics, and Accounting
Office: Horrigan Hall 012 M
502.272.8165 or pcarver@bellarmine.edu

Frazier Thornton School of Education

Dr. Chris Walsh, Advising for all Education Majors
Office: Allen Hall 315 
502.272.8339 or cwalsh@bellarmine.edu

Lansing School of Nursing & Health Sciences

Dr. Linda Cain, Advising for Nursing, Exercise Science, P.T., CLS, R.T.
Office: Miles Hall 208
502.272.8101 or lcain@bellarmine.edu

Bellarmine College of Arts and Sciences

Tiffany Carbonneau, Advising for Fine & Performing Arts, Music, Philosophy, Theology
Office: Art Building 203
502.272.8399 or tcarbonneau@bellarmine.edu

Dr. Tom Wilson, Advising for Social Sciences (Psychology, Sociology, History, Political Science)
Office: Pasteur 166
502.272.8003 or twilson@bellarmine.edu

Dr. Kate Bulinski, Advising for Math, Computer Science, Biology, Chemistry, BMB
Office: Pasteur 214 A 
502.272.7972 or kbulinski@bellarmine.edu

Frederick Smock, Advising for Communications, English
Office: Alumni 113
502.272.8091 or fsmock@bellarmine.edu

Bellarmine University | 2001 Newburg Rd, Louisville KY, 40205 | 502.272.8131 | 800.274.4723

Copyright 2011, All rights reserved