Skip Navigation LinksHome > The Department of Public Safety > Department of Public Safety Personnel

Department of Public Safety Personnel

  • Director: Joseph Frye
  • Officer T. Hampton
  • Officer: Sgt. Gail Haycraft
  • Officer: Stephanie James
  • Officer J. Schott
  • Officer: Sgt. Darryl Woodson
  • Officer: Sgt. K. Leslie
  • Officer: D. Knowles
  • Officer: A. Kroon
  • Officer: K. Baldwin
  • Shuttle Bus Driver: Bruce Bertoli
  • Shuttle Bus Driver J. Hagan
  • Shuttle Bus Driver: Peter Mouser
  • Shuttle Bus Driver: B. Purnell
  • Shuttle Bus Driver: T. Auter
  • Trolley Driver: D. Farrell

Director of Public Safety coordinates all services of the department and supervises all employees.

Security Officers are graduates of the Public Safety Officer Training Academy and they undergo continuing training to upgrade their skills each year. All have been trained in emergency medical procedures, first aid and CPR. They patrol the campus and residence halls 24/7. On campus, the officers enforce university regulations. They also work very closely with the Louisville Metro Police Department, as well as with the state and federal agencies, assisting with incidents that occur on and off-campus. The Fifth Police Division is distanced only three to five minutes from campus.

The Department of Public Safety also employs Shuttle Bus Drivers, who transport students, faculty and staff from Franciscan Circle to Bellarmine Office Building. Before operating the shuttle bus, the drivers are tested and they must pass a Fleet Defence Alert Driving program by 85% or better.

Bellarmine University | 2001 Newburg Rd, Louisville KY, 40205 | 502.272.8131 | 800.274.4723

Copyright 2011, All rights reserved