Housing and Residence Life Team

The Department of Housing and Residence Life is located in Petrik Hall and is open Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Our professional staff includes the Assistant Director, Director, and Residence Life Coordinators who are full-time, post Master's professionals trained in student development theory, crisis intervention, and student conduct matters. They are supported by the Assistant Director of Operations. Each residence hall is staffed with a live-in Residence Life Coordinator and undergraduate para-professionals: Resident Assistants, Academic Peer Advocates, and Community Educators. There is a Resident Assistant on duty each night for students to access at the front desk, as well as Professional Staff for emergencies.

All staff members of the Residence Life Office are here to address the student population needs, maintain a safe and academically conducive environment, and assist students in the transition to university life. We encourage all students to become acquainted with their Resident Assistant and Residence Life Coordinator, as well as all Residence Life and Security staff members.

Contact Information

  • Kennedy-Newman Residence Life Coordinator: 502.272.7491
  • Petrik Residence Life Coordinator: 502.272.7017
  • Anniversary Residence Life Coordinator: 502.272.7405
  • Siena Complex & 1816 Norris Residence Life Coordinator: 502.272.7804
  • Fax Machine: 502.272.7019
  • Housing and Residence Life Central Office: 502.272.7272

LeslieLeslie Maxie-Ashford

Associate Dean of Students
Director of Housing and Residence Life
lmaxie-ashford@bellarmine.edu

Sylvia Sylvia Johnson

Assistant Director of Operations
sjohnson@bellarmine.edu

LindseyLindsey Gilmore

Assistant Director of Housing and Residence Life
lgilmore@bellarmine.edu

ChelseaChelsea Lambusta

Residence Life Coordinator
Siena Complex & 1816 Norris
clambusta@bellarmine.edu

MikeMike Embry

Residence Life Coordinator
Petrik Hall
membry2@bellarmine.edu

Jen Zarate

Residence Life Coordinator
Kennedy-Newman
jzarate2@bellarmine.edu

Allison Anargyros

Residence Life Coordinator
Anniversary Hall
aanargyros@bellarmine.edu