Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of Bellarmine University. As the university’s fiduciary, the board is responsible for Bellarmine’s long-term health, overseeing and aligning its strategic direction, educational policies and programs, finances and operations with the mission of the university. The Board of Trustees is the ultimate institutional authority of the University, with responsibility for the general, academic and financial policy-making functions of the University. The Board is composed of 24-36 voting members, two nonvoting faculty advisors, and one nonvoting student advisor.

You may contact the board at the following e-mail address: trustees@bellarmine.edu.

Board Members

  • Mr. W. Patrick Mulloy II, Chair
  • Mr. William E. Mudd ’93, Vice Chair, Treasurer
  • Ms. Angela Mason ’80, Secretary
  • Mr. James R. Allen
  • Mr. Donald C. Berg 
  • Mr. Joseph P. Clayton ‘71
  • Mr. Russell F. Cox  
  • Ms. Kathleen Dawley
  • Ms. Sharon E. Des Jarlais ‘72
  • Mr. G. Jesse Flynn ‘71
  • Mr. C. Edward Glassock ’11 Hon.
  • Mr. Craig Grant
  • Ms. Maria Gerwing Hampton
  • Mr. David Heintzman
  • Mr. Michael Hobbs ‘71
  • Mr. John F. Lansing ’09
  • Mr. Michael J. Mackin ‘83
  • Mr. Ernest Marshall ‘92
  • Mr. Michael B. McCallister ’15 Hon.  
  • Ms. Elizabeth S. Montgomery ‘06
  • Mr. Stephen G. Mullins ‘84
  • Sr. Janet Marie Peterworth, O.S.U.
  • Mr. Bradford T. Ray ’81, ’12 Hon.
  • Mr. Joseph F. Reagan
  • Mr. T. William Samuels, Jr. ’11 Hon.
  • Ms. Angela P. Schmidt ‘69
  • Mr. Leonard M. Spalding ’59
  • Dr. Marian A. Swope ‘69
  • Dr. Doris A. Tegart
  • Mr. Matthew A. Thornton
  • Mr. Steve Trager
  • Mr. Gary Ulmer
  • Mr. Doug Whyte