Student Life Directory

Dr. Helen-Grace Ryan HeadshotDr. Helen Grace Ryan
Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
502.272.8304
hryan@bellarmine.edu

Patrick Englert HeadshotDr. Patrick Englert
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
502.272.8323
penglert@bellarmine.edu

Dr. Leslie Maxie headshotDr. Leslie Maxie
Associate Dean of Students
502.272.7150
lmaxie@bellarmine.edu

Natasha Begin headshotNatasha Begin
Chief Title IX Coordinator
502.272.7337
nbegin@bellarmine.edu

Melanie HenryMelanie Henry
Student Life Coordinator
502.272.8150
mhenry@bellarmine.edu

Campus Ministry

Laura Kline HeadshotLaura K. Kline
Director of Campus Ministry
502.272.7051
lkremer@bellarmine.edu

Anderson Reeves HeadshotAnderson Reeves
Campus Ministry Coordinator
areeves@bellarmine.edu


Fr. John HeadshotFr. John Pozhathuparambil, OFM Conv.
Campus Minister
502.272.7489
jpozhathuparambil@bellarmine.edu

Mark Kano headshotDr. Mark Kano
Director of Chapel Music
502.272.8345
mkano@bellarmine.edu

Career Development

Jackie McNatt headshotJackie McNatt
Assistant Director, Career Development Center
502.272.8242
jmcnatt@bellarmine.edu

Matt Real HeadshotMatt Real
Associate Director, Career Development
502.272.7242
mreal@bellarmine.edu

Lauren Pieper Coffey headshotLauren Coffey
Assistant Director, Employer Relations & Experiential Learning
502.272.7244
lpieper01@bellarmine.edu

Center for Community Engagement

Liz Byron headshotDr. Liz Todd Byron
Associate Director, Community Engagement
502.272.7117
etodd@bellarmine.edu

Catherine Gomez headshotCathy Gomez
Community Engagement AmeriCorps VISTA
cgonzalezgomez@bellarmine.edu


James Harwell headshotJames Harwell
Community Engagement AmeriCorps VISTA
jharwell@bellarmine.edu

Counseling Center

Gary Petiprin HeadshotDr. Gary Petiprin
Director of Counseling Center
502.272.8480
gpetiprin@bellarmine.edu

Marlana BraggDr. Marlana Bragg
Assistant Director Counseling Center
502.272.8480
mbragg@bellarmine.edu

Jami Notaro HeadshotJami Notaro
Staff Counselor
502.272.8480
jnotaro@bellarmine.edu

Accessibility Resource Center

Ronda Purdy headshotRonda Purdy
Director of Accessibility Resource Center
502.272.8489
rpurdy@bellarmine.edu

Alexia Gardon HeadshotAlexia Gardon
Accessibility Resource Center Coordinator
502.272.8489
agardon@bellarmine.edu

Food Services

Michael Baux HeadshotMichael Baux
Director of Dining Services
mbaux@bellarmine.edu

Health Services

Alice Kimble headshotDr. Alice Kimble
Director of Health Services
502.272.8313
makimble@bellarmine.edu

Dr. Patricia Carver Office of Identity & Inclusion

Emily DixonDr. Emily Dixon
Interim Director of Identity and Inclusion
502.272.8303
edixon@bellarmine.edu

Grace Michels HeadshotGrace Michels
OII AmeriCorps VISTA
gmichels@bellarmine.edu

Office of Public Safety

Debbie Fox headshotDebbie Fox
Director of Public Safety
502.272.7777
dfox@bellarmine.edu

Tonya SangesterTonya Sangester
Public Safety Coordinator
502.272.7777
tsangester@bellarmine.edu

Kyle Rieber headshotKyle Rieber
Assistant Director of Public Safety
502.272.7344

Orientation, New Student and Family Programs

Jessica Lynch headshotJessica H. Lynch
Director of Orientation, New Student & Family Programs
502.272.8433
jlynch3@bellarmine.edu

Residence Life

Dr. Lindsey Gilmore headshotDr. Lindsey Gilmore
Interim Director of Residence Life
502.272.7275
lgilmore@bellarmine.edu

Arnett.CColleen Arnett
Coordinator of Operations
502.272.7271
carnett@bellarmine.edu

Alexis Ash HeadshotAlexis Ash
Residence Life Coordinator
502.272.7273
aash@bellarmine.edu

Sarah Rohleder headshotSarah Rohleder
Residence Life Coordinator
502.272.7117
srohleder@bellarmine.edu

Michael Watts HeadshotMichael Watts
Residence Life Coordinator
502.272.7501
mwatts5@bellarmine.edu

Sport, Recreation and Fitness 

Shawn Newton HeadshotShawn Newton
Director of Campus Recreation
502.272.8326
cnewton@bellarmine.edu

Wellness

Emily Werner headshotEmily Werner
Associate Director of Campus Wellness
502.272.8340
ewerner@bellarmine.edu

Emily Kessinger HeadshotEmily Kessinger
Sexual Assault Prevention Coordinator
ekessinger@bellarmine.edu

Student Activities Center 

Elaine Surdyke HeadshotElaine Surdyke
Interim Director of Student Activities
502.272.7501
esurdyke@bellarmine.edu 

Daeja Robinson headshotDaeja Robinson
Administrative Assistant
502.272.7116
Drobinson4@bellarmine.edu

International Student & Scholar Support

Theodora HannanTheodora Hannan
Coordinator
502.272.7060
thannan@bellarmine.edu