Bellarmine OnCourse Implementation and Management Committee

February 26, 2021

Greetings Members of the Bellarmine Community,

After careful consideration and deliberation, the President’s Cabinet is pleased to announce the formation of the OnCourse Implementation and Management Committee comprised of students, faculty, and staff. The short and long-term charge for the committee is as follows:

Short term
Within the next month, the committee will develop and recommend a Fall 2021 implementation plan to bolster student success through the optimization of OnCourse. In formulating its recommendations, the committee will take into consideration policies, processes, inputs, communication, feedback from the campus community, and any other related items. The recommended Fall 2021 implementation plan will be presented to the President’s Cabinet for approval. Subsequently, the approved implementation plan will be shared with the campus community.

Long term
Beginning in academic year 2021-22 and throughout each subsequent academic year, this committee will continue to monitor and assess the access, academic achievement and affordability impact of OnCourse. Annually, this body will develop an annual report on the efficacy of this initiative to share with the President’s Cabinet and ultimately disseminated to the campus community.

This committee will begin convening next week. Feel free to share any implementation recommendations to the OnCourse email at

We are thankful to the committee members for their participation in this important endeavor to maximize the OnCourse initiative at Bellarmine.

OnCourse Implementation and Management Committee Members
Dr. Mark Wiegand (Co-Chair), Academic Affairs
Dr. Patrick Englert, (Co-Chair), Student Affairs
Dr. Pat Carver, Rubel School of Business
Elizabeth Cassady, Student Success Center
Pat Coons, Purchasing Office
Leah Downs, Student Accounts
Joe Frazier, Identity and Inclusion
Dr. Greg Hillis, Theology and Religious Studies
Niki King, Marketing and Communication
Ronda Purdy, Accessibility Resource Center
Tim Sturgeon, Undergraduate Admission
April Tretter, Financial Aid
Dr. Jordan Wiehebrink, Graduate Admission
Katherine Barr, Undergraduate Student
Parsana Deoki, Graduate Student
Kiana Pashmforosh, Graduate Student
Haley Planicka, Undergraduate Student

Denise Brown-Cornelius, Business Office (Resource Person)

Go Knights!

Susan M. Donovan, Ph.D.