Faculty Achievements

February 14, 2022

Dear Colleagues,

Please join us in congratulating our faculty colleagues on their tenure and promotion achievements and special honors this year. On behalf of the entire Bellarmine University community, congratulations and thanks to each colleague for their distinguished achievement in teaching, scholarship, and service to Bellarmine University.

Promotion to Full Professor
Dr. Jenny Barker, English

Promotion to Full Professor and Tenure Awarded
Dr. Sonja Bareiss, Physical Therapy
Dr. Kimberly Hawkins, Nursing

Promotion to Associate Professor and Tenure Awarded
Dr. Jessica Ivy, Education
Dr. Mark Kano, Music
Dr. Leann Kerr, Physical Therapy
Dr. Jean Lamont, Psychology
Dr. Heather Owens, Nursing
Dr. Heather Pruss, Criminal Justice
Dr. Hongwei Song, Economics

Dr. Shawn Apostel, Communications, Spring 2023
Professor Megan Burnett, Theatre, Spring 2023
Dr. Roberta Challener, Biology, Spring 2023
Dr. Greg Hillis, Theology & Religious Studies, Spring 2023
Dr. Courtney Keim, Psychology, Fall 2022
Dr. Amanda Krzysiak, Chemistry, Fall 2022
Dr. Anne Raymond, Mathematics, Spring 2023

Faculty Development Fellowships
Dr. Sayani Sarkar, Computer Science
Dr. Christy Wolfe, Psychology

International Travel Awards
Dr. Frank Hutchins, Anthropology
Dr. S. Timothy Glasscock, Music
Dr. Chelsey Franz, Athletic Training
Fr. John Pozhathuparambil, Campus Ministry

McGowan Prize Co-Recipients
Dr. Amy Tudor, Health & Aging Services Leadership
Dr. S. Timothy Glasscock, Music

Their hard work and dedication to our students and scholarship exemplifies Bellarmine Difference and is recognized and appreciated.

Susan M. Donovan, Ph.D.

Dr. Paul Gore
VP for Academic Affairs & Provost