2020-2021 Presidents Advisory Board

Dear members of the Bellarmine Community, 

I am pleased to announce to the campus community the members of the President’s Advisory Board on Equity and Inclusion for the 2020-2021 academic year. The Board will continue to be co-chaired by Dr. DJ Mitchell, Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer and Professor of Education, and Dr. Patrick Englert, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs. The newly elected members of the Board are:

Diane Courington – Graduate Student, Education
Joseph Flipper – Associate Professor, Theology
Dana Hummel – Director of Human Resources and Affirmative Action, Human Resources
Cloe Klaus – Athletic Trainer, Athletics
Ashlie Mercado – Undergraduate Admission Counselor, Office of Admission
Ronda Purdy – Director of Accessibility Resource Center
Kelze’ Riley – Undergraduate Student, Political Science
Tonkeyta Rogers – Alum, Education and Principal, Olmstead Academy North
Allysse Stokes – Academic Advisor, Student Success Center

They will join continuing members who include: 

Patrick Englert and DJ Mitchell, co-chairs
Anne Bucalos – Vice Provost and Professor of Education, Academic Affairs
Hoon Choi – Associate Professor, Theology
Khiarah Craig – Undergraduate Student, Sociology and African & African American Diaspora Studies
Joe Frazier – Director, Office of Identity and Inclusion
Dawn Hall-Bibb – Associate Professor, Physical Therapy
Sarah Hayes – Communications Coordinator, Office of Admission
Katie Kelty – Director of Strategic Communication, Office of Marketing and Communication
Ainsley Lambert-Swain – Assistant Professor, Sociology
Fahim Omar – Network Engineer, Information Technology
Angela Rone – Director of University Initiatives, Office of the President

Finally, thanks to the outgoing members who are:

Laila Bangash – Alum, Business Administration
Jessica Ivy – Assistant Professor, Education
Ta’Neka Lindsey – Assistant Professor, Graduate Nursing
Kevin Rasp – Human Resource Business Partner, Human Resources
Brianna Spikener – Alum, Political Science

Having received nearly 40 nominations from faculty, staff, students, and alumni, I am grateful for the community’s interest in building a network that supports and empowers all members of our increasingly diverse community. There will be many opportunities for others to work on this initiative by serving on sub-committees throughout the year. 


Susan M. Donovan, Ph.D.