President’s Advisory Board on Equity and Inclusion

Established in January 2019, the President’s Advisory Board on Equity and Inclusion reviews and proposes policies and practices related to hiring, orientation, bias reporting, promotion, and training for students, faculty and staff members, as well as reviews annual reports and make recommendations for improving the climate for work and study for the Bellarmine community.

  • Patrick Englert – Associate Vice President, Student Affairs, Co-Chair
  • Donald “DJ” Mitchell, Jr. – Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer, Office of the President, Co-Chair
  • Anne Bucalos – Vice Provost and Professor of Education, Academic Affairs
  • Hoon Choi – Associate Professor, Theology
  • Diane Courington – Graduate Student, Education
  • Khiarah Craig – Undergraduate Student, Sociology and African & African American Diaspora Studies
  • Joseph Flipper – Associate Professor, Theology
  • Joe Frazier – Director, Office of Identity and Inclusion
  • Dawn Hall-Bibb – Associate Professor, Physical Therapy
  • Sarah Hayes – Communications Coordinator, Office of Admission
  • Dana Hummel – Director of Human Resources and Affirmative Action, Human Resources
  • Katie Kelty – Director of Strategic Communication, Office of Marketing and Communication
  • Cloe Klaus – Athletic Trainer, Athletics
  • Ainsley Lambert-Swain – Assistant Professor, Sociology
  • Danielle Lee – Administrative Assistant, Student Affairs
  • Ashlie Mercado – Undergraduate Admission Counselor, Office of Admission
  • Fahim Omar – Network Engineer, Information Technology
  • Ronda Purdy – Director, Disability Services
  • Kelze’ Riley – Undergraduate Student, Political Science
  • Tonkeyta Rogers – Alum, Education and Principal, Olmstead Academy North
  • Angela Rone – Director of University Initiatives, Office of the President
  • Allysse Stokes – Academic Advisor, Student Success Center

To contact the President’s Advisory Board on Equity & Inclusion please email Patrick Englert at or DJ Mitchell at