Student Government Association

Student Government Association members 2018

The Student Government Association (SGA) is an organization of elected students who represent all Bellarmine University students to the campus community. The SGA is not the same as a high school student council, where emphasis is often on planning social events. Your SGA is actively involved in improving and enhancing the quality of student life at Bellarmine. SGA members work closely with administrators, faculty, and staff providing input that may influence many administrative decisions directly affecting students. SGA members are committed to addressing student concerns. Your representatives act as liaisons between students and faculty to ensure Your Voice, Your Bellarmine, Your SGA!

SGA Mission Statement

We the people of SGA will serve as a primary liaison between the students, faculty, and administration, providing a strong student voice. SGA will weigh all perspectives through positive student leadership. We will strive to create more campus unity at Bellarmine.

SGA 2023 - 2024

Executive Board 

  • President - Madyson Lira 
  • Chief of Staff - Emily Brown 
  • VP of Educational Affairs - Aniseya White 
  • VP of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion - Mikayla Pitmon 
  • VP of Recreation, Intramural, and Athletic Affairs - Grace Mack
  • VP of Finance - Paula Hernandez 
  • VP of Campus and Community Service - Esha Kahn
  • VP of RSO Affairs - Becca Dillon 


Senior Representatives: 

  • Keegan Henderson 
  • Lane Harrison 
  • Caleb Mathis 
  • Lindsea Eggen 
  • Divya Joseph 
  • Kate Weafer 

Junior Representatives: 

  • Orlando Exposito Nunez 
  • Adriana Eggen 
  • Andreya White 
  • Brando Torres Medina 
  • Tanner Dunn 
  • Joseph Martinez

Sophomores Representatives:

  • Liam Leake 
  • Prajita Bhetwal 
  • Brody Young 
  • Yash Patel 
  • Lauren Pappalardo 
  • Carlos Vega

First-Year Representatives:

International Representative: 
Non-Traditional Representative:
Graduate Representative:

Committee Chairs:

  • Commuter - Maya Payne 
  • Environmental - McKenzee Masters 
  • Elections and Survey - Brody Young 
  • Mission Identity - Claire Parker 
  • Technology - Orlando Exposito Nunez 
  • Food Services - Prajita Bhetwal 

Join SGA

Interested in running for a position? First-Year Representative elections take place at the beginning of each Fall semester. Additional election information for Executive Board and Class Representative positions is announced during the spring semester. Email for more information, or check out SGA on Engage!