School of Education alumni among new principals

August 14, 2019

This week, 12 Annsley Frazier Thornton School of Education alumni will start the year as new principals and assistant principals in elementary, middle and parochial schools throughout Kentucky.
Seven of the new administrators are graduates of Bellarmine University's Educational Specialist in Instructional Leadership & School Administration (Ed.S.), which is a post-master’s degree for educators seeking to move into or further careers in principal roles. 
The newly named principals and assistant principals are: 
  • Tyler Boston (Ed.S. ‘16), assistant principal of Zoneton Middle School in Bullitt County
  • April Brooks (Ph.D. ’17), principal of Johnson Traditional Middle School in Louisville
  • Yasmine Fleming (MAT ’13, Ed.S. ’17), principal of Clear Creek Elementary in Shelby County
  • Terra Greenwell (BA ’09), principal of Ramsey Middle School in Louisville
  • Brandy Howard (Ed.S. ’19), principal of Old Mill Elementary School in Bullitt County
  • Aundrea Mattingly (B.A. ’01, Ed.S. ’18), assistant principal of St. Agnes School in Louisville
  • Melanie Page (Ed.S. ’18), assistant principal of Fern Creek Elementary in Louisville
  • Sarah Oros (Ed.S. ’19), assistant principal of Bullitt Lick Middle School in Bullitt County
  • Jahi Peake (Ed.S. ’18), assistant principal of DuBois Academy in Louisville
  • Tonkeyta Rodgers (MAT ’11), principal of Olmsted Academy North in Louisville
  • Joanna Sells (B.A. ’10), principal of Laukhuf Elementary in Louisville
  • Karen Waggoner (Ed.S. ’13), principal of Jacob Elementary School in Louisville

All News Stories