Student Government Association members 2018

Student Government Association

The Student Government Association (SGA) is an organization of elected students who represent all Bellarmine University students to the campus community. The SGA is not the same as a high school student council, where emphasis is often on planning social events. Your SGA is actively involved in improving and enhancing the quality of student life at Bellarmine. SGA members work closely with administrators, faculty, and staff providing input that may influence many administrative decisions directly affecting students. SGA members are committed to addressing student concerns. Your representatives act as liaisons between students and faculty to ensure Your Voice, Your Bellarmine, Your SGA!

SGA Mission Statement

We the people of SGA will serve as a primary liaison between the students, faculty, and administration, providing a strong student voice. SGA will weigh all perspectives through positive student leadership. We will strive to create more campus unity at Bellarmine.

SGA Committees

Executive Board
President – Leah Mudd
Vice-President of Educational Affairs – Steven Cheppo
Vice-President of Registered Student Organizations – Margaret Raabe
Vice-President of PR – Braden Hall
Vice-President of Recreation, Intramural, and Athletic Affairs – Logan Finn
Vice-President of Finance – Nick Rudisill
Vice-President of Community Engagement and Campus Culture – Becca Broda
Chief of Staff – Drew Chandler

Senior Representatives 
Crystal Bhagwandin, Charlie Derossett, Sam Huff, Katie Rogers, Ryan Stevens

Juniors Representatives
Amelia Ernstberger, Cheryl Houchin, Tyler Koeppl, Lauren Monaghan, Lauren Neal

Sophomores Representatives
Sierra Chamberlain, Holly Cox, Michael Hardy, Molly Jett, Jillian Sauer

Freshman Representatives
Jack Clines, Lizzie Hamilton, Robbie Jones, John Klapheke, Stefania Romano

International Representative
Sofia Carias

Non-Traditional Representative

Graduate Representative 

Committee Chairs

  • Traffic and Safety – Katie Rogers
  • Mission Identity – Lauren Monaghan
  • Food Service – Tyler Koeppl
  • Elections and Surveys – Ryan Stevens
  • Environmental – Holly Cox
  • Technology – Braden Hall
  • Commuter – Michael Hardy
  • Registered Student Organization Affairs – Margaret Raabe
  • Finance – Nick Rudisill
  • Educational Affairs – Steven Cheppo
  • Public Relations – Kat Combs
  • Recreation, Intramural, and Athletic Affairs – Logan Finn
  • Campus Community Service – Becca Broda

Join SGA

Interested in running for a position? Freshman elections take place at the beginning of each Fall semester. Email for more information, or check out the SGA on Engage page.