Housing and Residence Life Team

Res Life staff

The Department of Housing and Residence Life is here to address the student population needs, maintain a safe and academically conducive environment, and assist students in the transition to university life.

Our professional staff are full-time, post-master’s professionals trained in student development theory, crisis intervention, and student conduct matters. The Director, Assistant Director, and Coordinator of Operations work in the Residence Life Office in Petrik Hall; and our four live-in Residence Life Coordinators have offices in their respective residence halls.

Each residence hall is also staffed with undergraduate para-professionals in the roles of Resident Assistants, Academic Peer Advocates, and Community Educators. There is a Resident Assistant (RA) on duty available each night at the front desk, and we have professional staff on call for emergencies.

We encourage all students to become acquainted with their hall staff (including the Residence Life Coordinator) and the department!

Contact Information

Residence Life Office
reslife@bellarmine.edu
502.272.7272
502.272.7019 (fax)
Petrik Hall, First Floor
Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Leslie Maxie

Leslie MaxieAssociate Dean of Students
Director of Housing and Residence Life
lmaxie@bellarmine.edu

Lindsey Gilmore

Lindsey GilmoreAssistant Director of Residence Life
lgilmore@bellarmine.edu


Colleen Arnett

Colleen ArnettCoordinator of Operations
carnett@bellarmine.edu


Nia Estes

Nia EstesResidence Life Coordinator, Kennedy-Newman
restes@bellarmine.edu
502.272.7491

Bryan Hamann

Bryan HamannResidence Life Coordinator, Anniversary Hall
bhamann@bellarmine.edu
502.272.7405

Patrick Riley

Patrick RileyResidence Life Coordinator, Petrik Hall
priley@bellarmine.edu
502.272.7017

Amanda Sharp

Amanda SharpResidence Life Coordinator, Siena Complex
asharp2@bellarmine.edu
502.272.7501