Housing and Residence Life Team

Housing and Residence Life Team Photo

The Department of Housing and Residence Life is here to address the student population needs, maintain a safe and academically conducive environment, and assist students in the transition to university life.

Our professional staff are full-time, post-master’s professionals trained in student development theory, crisis intervention, and student conduct matters. The Director, Assistant Director, and Coordinator of Operations work in the Residence Life Office in Petrik Hall; and our four live-in Residence Life Coordinators have offices in their respective residence halls.

Each residence hall is also staffed with undergraduate para-professionals in the role of Resident Assistants. There is a Resident Assistant (RA) on duty available each night at the front desk, and we have professional staff on call for emergencies.

We encourage all students to become acquainted with their hall staff (including the Residence Life Coordinator) and the department!

Contact Information

Residence Life Office
reslife@bellarmine.edu
502.272.7272
502.272.7019 (fax)
Petrik Hall, First Floor
Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Dr. Leslie Maxie

Dr. Leslie Maxie HeadshotAssociate Dean of Students
Director of Housing and Residence Life
lmaxie@bellarmine.edu



Lindsey Gilmore

Lindsey Gilmore HeadshotAssistant Director of Residence Life
lgilmore@bellarmine.edu




Colleen Arnett

Colleen Arnett HeadshotCoordinator of Operations
carnett@bellarmine.edu




Nia Estes

Nia Estes HeadshotResidence Life Coordinator, Kennedy-Newman
restes@bellarmine.edu
502.272.7491



Patrick Riley

Patrick Riley HeadshotResidence Life Coordinator, Anniversary and Petrik Hall
priley@bellarmine.edu
502.272.7017



Elaine Surdyke

Elaine Surdyke HeadshotResidence Life Coordinator, Siena Complex
esurdyke@bellarmine.edu
502.272.7501